• Total Topics: 2934
  • Online Today: 14
  • Online Ever: 83
  • (October 12, 2016, 11:10:05 AM)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 10
Total: 10

Author Topic: Gup is quitting  (Read 1677 times)

Gup

• Forum Necromancer
  • Gup is quitting
    « on: October 13, 2009, 08:13:01 PM »
    Hello my dotu friends,

Well this is the end for Gup in WoW. Somewhere in the following days i will delete all my chars and end my account.

I started playing WoW about 4 years ago. Soon i came in contact with DotU and joined them in the end of 2005 and started raiding in the burning crusade. Kara, gruul etc. etc. Actually, my first dotu raid was kara. We tried moroes and i was nervous as hell. Kara was, for me, the most fun ever in the game: casual raiding with 9 friends.

I allways tried to give it all i got in the raids and allways wanted to top damagemeters. Never really wanted the gear, but preferred to raid with people who gave it all and fought as a team. Sometimes it didnt work, but when it did it were great moments. I still recall our first gruul kill as it was yesterday, where we killed gruul and hack died 2 secs later.

Near the end of the burning crusade, i left dotu to go and explore the game from another point of view. Was guildless for some time but joined mortifera for some raiding. Had fun in there but the raiding was to serious and hardcore for me.

After some months i went back to dotu, but i never really got to the level again where i was spamming firestuff at raid bosses with dotu friends.

Real life caught up on me. I started my own business and i have to say that money keeps coming my direction and my business is starting to grow out of proportion.

This, and the fact that i have a girlfriend who wants my attention (and i happily give it to her ofc), results in me leaving wow. This also means I have to say goodbye to a lot of people who I consider a friend.